Introducing Myself

photo (9)

Hello there. My name is Nicole and I’m the face behind Merritts Makes. I am an amateur seamstress and quilter with a passion for creating. I work at Suppose, a lovely quilt boutique in Idaho. You can find their blog here. When I’m not working at Suppose, I spend most of my time with my husband and one year old son. 

My goal is to primarily make Merritts Makes into a place where I can post about my sewing ventures and other creations. As a mother, My free time is very limited. Most evenings, I put my son to bed and then break out a project. My husband says that I am always working on something. Hopefully, that will translate into a plethora of creative ideas for this blog. 

Leave a Reply

